cold spring strolling…

Spring has sprung here in New York! Part of me loves it, the beautiful flowers, the cherry blossom trees that line my street, the blue skies and green grass… it’s beautiful and vibrant. Now, my allergies on the other hand aren’t cooperating with all of the “blooming” that’s been happening. I guess that’s the price i have to pay for living in this beautiful place πŸ™‚

My honey and I decided to take advantage of this beautiful Sunday and go for a ride up to Beacon…. for some donuts. I have to say, they were pretty damn good. This donut shop had a cool vibe and is definitely worth the wait on a Sunday morning.Β Glazed Over, is a cool little donut shop on the corner of Main Street. We walked in, placed our order, and watched them make the donuts fresh. My boyfriend and I both have a serious love for donuts, and these definitely hit the spot.

On the way home we stumbled through Cold Spring… which happens to be one of my favorite placed in New York. So quaint and charming, it’s truly a hidden gem. We passed by some homemade empanadas and fresh tea and lemonade. It could not have been a more perfect day. I highly recommend spending a day in this amazing little town on the hudson river.

Yesterday was Earth Day, and today I celebrated this beautiful world – I was able to be outside in the fresh air, smelling the flowers, watching the waves in the river, and just being in the presence of Mother NatureΒ β™₯ with the one i love… that’s happiness.

Was your Sunday well spent? I hope so! πŸ™‚

Love & Good VibesΒ β™₯ C

Leave a Reply

